Connect with us



EAST PALESTINE, OH- For the first time in history, YSN is proud to acknowledge athletic excellence on the softball diamond for its member schools.  These student-athletes have worked extremely hard this season after a year away from their teammates and in their school colors.  Congratulations to the members of the 2021 All-YSN Softball Team.

*We are attempting to put together an All-Star Game and celebration for the honorees, date and place is still yet to be determined.

2021 YSN Softball Coach of the Year: Mike Kernan- Ursuline

Austintown Fitch- Lydia Spalding, Maddy Taylor
Beaver Local- Olivia Keller
Boardman- Jenna Olexa, Madison Lester
Brookfield- Izzy Shingledecker
Campbell Memorial- Maria Koullias
Canfield- Sarah Ferraro
Cardinal Mooney- Alaina Francis
Champion- Cassidy Schaffer, Bella Meyer
Chaney- Kaley May
Columbiana- Tori Long
Crestview- Kaedyn Sutton
East- Brianna Thompson
East Liverpool- Ragen Zubay
East Palestine- Morgan Rutledge
Edison- Kaira Appeman
Girard- Emily Rosace
Hubbard-Haley Croyle
Jackson-Milton- Riley Headly
Jefferson- Tatiana Matuz
LaBrae- Desi Ellen
Lakeview- Raegan Schick
Leetonia- Megan Rosko
Liberty- Emily Benson
Lisbon- Justyce Vrable
Louisville- Kaylee Nolte
Lowellville- KC Kelly
McDonald- Bri Callow
Mineral Ridge- Maddy Ylonen
Newton Falls- Zoey McElrath
Niles- Jordan Barell
Poland- Mary Brant
Salem- Jenna McClish
Sebring- Emma Whaley
South Range- Bree Kohler, Jillian Strecansky
Springfield- Madi Lesnak
Struthers- Niccolina Pezzone
United- Savannah Burton
Ursuline- Julia Nutter, Emily Holland, Maris Barbato
Warren JFK- Faith Hollobaugh
Waterloo- Mackensi Kerher
Wellsville- Jenna McNicol
West Branch- Jordan Anderson, Sydney Mercer
Western Reserve- Cayley Selley
Mohawk- Alexis Shiderly


More in Softball