Tag Archive for: 2022 division six All-Ohio Football Teams


COLUMBUS, OH- The division six All-Ohio football teams were announced on Monday Morning by the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association. YSN had 18 players represented on the first, second, third and honorable mention teams.

Starting at the top, two United Eagles got first team all offense with kicker Luke Courtney and wide receiver Grant Knight making the list. On the first team all defensive team was Crestview linebacker Roclen Bettura. We had one second team all offense selection, which belongs to Brookfield quarterback Donovan Pawlowski.

The third team all offense consisted of four local players including: Mineral Ridge RB Ian Erb, Brookfield WR Isaiah Jones, Newton Falls offensive lineman Wyatt Jones and Valley Christian standout Jontrell Mixon. The third team defense had one member in Mineral Ridge linebacker Nathan Rohrman.

The honorable mention team was full of local standouts with 9 making the list. On the linebacker team was Brookfield junior Kaiden Kirila and senior AJ Bartolin, along with Mineral Ridge senior Mason Miller. Two offensive linemen Dallas McCracken and Connor Heater made the list for United and Brookfield. Two more defensive backs were honored with Jackson Milton senior Owen McDevitt and Brookfield junior Brett Carsone. Valley Christian running back JeSean Lindsey and Mineral Ridge quarterback Triston Valley finished the honorable mention All-Ohio list.

Congratulations to all 18 members of the 2022 All-Ohio football teams and goodluck in your future endeavors.