BOARDMAN OH- The time has come once again to put a bow on another fantastic basketball season.  Across the YSN family we saw thrilling finishes, career milestones, and record breaking performances all throughout the winter.  Now before these athletes hang up the jerseys and shoes it’s time for them to lace up one last time in the 2024 YSN All Star Game.

We are proud to introduce the rosters of this year’s boys all star game which can be found below.  The teams are broken into a home and away team. Team Stars will be the home team and will be coached by Nick Miller from Beaver Local and Carey Palermo from Cardinal Mooney. Team Stripes will be the away team and they’ll be coached by Josh Scott  from Heartland Christian  and Josh Upshire  from Badger.

The boys game will tip off at approximately 8:00 at Boardman High School on Sunday March 24th.  Player check in will open at 3:30, before the girls game as well as the doors opening to the public. Tickets will be sold at the door.  All proceeds from the gate will be donated to Sleep In Heavenly Peace. YSN is proud to continue its tradition of using the All Star events to help benefit local charities that do fantastic work in the community.  Sleep In Heavenly Peace is an organization that builds and delivers beds to children who would not have them otherwise.

A waiver will need to be signed for each athlete to take part in the All Star event.  If the student athlete is 18 or older, they can sign for themselves. If the student athlete is under 18 they will need to be signed for by a parent or guardian.  A link to a digital waiver can be found at the bottom of this article.  There will also be a link to the waiver provided at player check in

We are tremendously excited to celebrate these fantastic all stars on a night that is sure not to be forgotten.  We hope you can join us at Boardman!


BOYS HOME (White Jersey)

COACHES: Nick Miller- Beaver Local & Carey Palermo- Cardinal Mooney

Austintown-Fitch DeShawn Vaughn

Austintown Fitch Marcel Finkley

Beaver Local Austin Cline

Boardman Terrell McDowell

Campbell Memorial Josue Rodriguez

Canfield Sam Castronova

Cardinal Mooney Rocco Turner

Cardinal Mooney Eddie Nieves

Columbiana Maddox Brown

East (Youngstown) Isaiah McCray

East Liverpool Preston Kerr

East Liverpool Preston Dawson

East Palestine Owen Jurjavcic

Edgewood Jacob Ernst

Garrettsville Garfield Preston Gedeon

Girard Dom Phillips

LaBrae Austin Rowe

Leetonia Carson Brock

Lowellville Matt Lucido

McDonald Drew Zajack

Mineral Ridge Chase Moore

Newton Falls Jabriel Rufai

Poland Carmine Tukalo

South Range Landon Moore

Springfield Sean Guerriero

Valley Christian Ra’Shaun Bell

Warren JFK Michael Condoleon

Warren JFK Nick Ryan

Warren JFK Nico Ciminero

West Branch Jaxon Robb

BOYS AWAY (Dark Jersey)

COACHES: Josh Scott- Heartland Christian & Josh Upshire Badger.

Archbishop Hoban Jonas Nichols

Badger Duncan Moy

Brookfield Matteo Fortuna

Canfield Dom Cruz

Canfield Tony Russo

Cardinal Mooney Jibri Carter

Cardinal Mooney Ashton O’Brien

Champion Marky Nolan

Chaney Ja’Shaun Holcomb

Chaney Austin Brown

Conneaut Chance Loomis

Crestview Justin McKee

Grand Valley Jerry Arrington

Heartland Christian Jake Walker

Howland Alex Henry

Hubbard Braydon Songer

Jefferson Joey DeGeorge

Lakeside Dyln Newsome

Liberty Evan Bates

Lisbon Trevor Siefke

Louisville Hayden Nigro

Mohawk (PA) Bobby Fadden

Niles Anthony Budak

Salem Trent Fink

Sebring Dustin Black

Southern Noah Chase

South Range Luke Rohan

United Luke Courtney

Waterloo Jackson Eichler

Warren JFK Jaden Rishel

Wellsville Tyrell Watkins

3 Point Competition

  1. Dyln Newsome- Lakeside
  2. Dom Cruz- Canfield
  3. Luke Rohan- South Range
  4. Rocco Turner- Mooney
  5. Jaxon Robb- West Branch
  6. Carson Brock- Leetonia
  7. Greyson Eicher – Boardman

Dunk Contest

  1. Duncan Moy- Badger
  2. Jacob Ernst- Edgewood
  3. Cam Sly- East
  4. Maddox Brown- Columbiana
  5. Eddie Nieves – Cardinal Mooney
  6. Nick Ryan – JFK

WAIVER: https://waiver.smartwaiver.com/w/4ixxdgte5ebeunbwcrulhr/web/