NEW MIDDLETOWN OH- Sebring scored three runs in the fourth inning, but Springfield still won 18-3 on Thursday.

The Tigers got things started in the first inning. They scored one run when Rachel Malatok singled.

Emily Gerthung earned the victory on the rubber for Springfield. Gerthung allowed two hits and three runs over four innings, striking out seven.

Keira Berger was in the circle for Sebring. The righthander lasted three innings, allowing 14 hits and 18 runs while striking out two.

Springfield tallied 14 hits on the day. Gina Romeo, Adi Martin, Hannah Stoufer, and Emily Conner all managed multiple hits. Conner, Stoufer, Martin, and Romeo each collected two hits to lead the way.


Springfield weathered a scare by Sebring in the second inning where they coughed up three runs, but the Tigers still won 19-4 on Thursday. Keira Berger and Ava Coen each had RBIs in the big inning.

Springfield secured the victory thanks to 11 runs in the fifth inning. Haleigh McCalla, Sami McKim, Mariah Jones, Hannah Stoufer, Madi Lesnak, and Gabbie Nalevanko powered the big inning with RBIs.

The Tigers got things started in the first inning. Emily Gerthung singled on a 2-1 count, scoring one run.

Springfield notched 11 runs in the fifth inning. McCalla, McKim, Jones, Stoufer, Lesnak, and Nalevanko all drove in runs in the frame.

Gerthung took the win for the Tigers. The ace surrendered four runs on three hits over four innings, striking out five and walking zero.

Allison Hoschar was on the rubber for the Trojans. Hoschar surrendered 19 runs on 18 hits over five innings, striking out three.

Lesnak started the game for Springfield. Lesnak went one inning, allowing zero runs on one hit, striking out one and walking zero

The Tigers smacked one home run on the day. McCalla went for the long ball in the fifth inning.

Springfield racked up 18 hits on the day. Gerthung, McCalla, McKim, Lesnak, and Jones all collected multiple hits. Gerthung led the offense with five hits in five at bats.

*Powered By Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2023. All Rights Reserved.